> Home > The Foundation > People > Ethics Committee

Ethics Committee

The Champalimaud Foundation's Ethic Committee is a multidisciplinary body made up of renowned national figures.

The Champalimaud Foundation's Ethics Committee is constructed to ensure the observation of the most rigorous ethical standards in the conduct of biomedical science. The Ethics Committee acts as an advisory board of the Foundation and is concerned with the analysis and consideration of all ethical questions pertaining to medical practice.

Professor Doutor José Manuel Cardoso da Costa (President)

Professor Doutor Adelino Cardoso

Professor Doutor António Jacinto

Professor Doutor José Cunha Vaz

Professora Doutora Leonor Parreira

Professor Doutor Mário Miguel Rosa

Dra. Paula Martinho da Silva